Board Structure

The Board consists of 9 Officers who are elected at the Annual General meeting held in November.

•    Past President 

•    President
•    Vice President
•    Treasurer
•    Secretary
•    3 Trustees
•    Marshal

Current Officers

 1 President sandra alexander Linda Kuhlman   4 connie frederiksen 

           PRESIDENT                                         PAST PRESIDENT                      VICE PRESIDENT

          SANDRA ALEXANDER                         LINDA KUHLMAN                    CONNIE FREDERIKSEN

    Tina Taylor   5 ella wolder 6 jannet tricarico

          SECRETARY                                        TREASURER                         1st  TRUSTEE

          TINA TAYLOR                                      ELLA WOLDER                     JANNET TRICARICO

  7 mona svendsen 8 susan jensen9 judy mcmillan 

             2nd  TRUSTEE                               3rd TRUSTEE                                   MARSHAL

             MONA SVENDSEN                        SUSAN JENSEN                              JUDY MCMILLAN


Each OfficersDirector's term is for one year (except for the Trustees who are elected for three years).

The Officers are eligible for re-election and may stay in office for two consecutive terms  - or until a successor is elected.

Board Functions

The Board meets with all its members every 3rd Thursday of each month– (except July and August) and the meetings are closed to the general public.
•    7 members are required for a quorum
•    Meetings are guided by Roberts' Rules, the Ritual, ByLaws and the Constitution.



Our Symbol (the silver heart) stands for truth and loyalty is placed on the open Constitution.

Copyright© 2017, Danish Sisterhood Canada, Dogwood Lodge #179